Specialty Matches


Here at the CWF, we specialize in the hardcore, the extreme. A take no prisoners brand of blood shed. We leave ruin in our wake. The only thing you are limited by is your imagination. Here is a list of some of the specialty matches CWF has offered in the past:

End Games.

This match takes the form of two teams (usually of four) going head to head in an enormous steel cage. Competitors can be eliminated by pinfall or submission, and the match continues until only one wrestler remains. If two or more members of the same team are the only wrestlers remaining they must wrestle one another. The End Games match was first used at the CWF's Redemption pay-per-view event in September 2009. In that match, Victor Quinn outlasted seven other competitors to become CWF World Heavyweight Champion.



Golden Intentions.

A Royal Rumble type match featuring the entire roster, plus a few mystery guests. The winner of Golden Intentions is guaranteed a World title shot. The first GI was won by Chris Andrews on 10 November 2009,who went on to face Cain at Confliction.



The Tower.

A three-story structure is erected in the ring with platforms on each level and ladders along the sides connecting the two. Each level is home to a variety of weapons, increasing in brutality with each level. The match is won when one wrestler throws the other off the Tower. This match was first held at CWF's Confliction PPV. In that match, Elijah defeated Franklin Fredrickson.


Powerbomb KO Match.

This match is won when you Powerbomb your opponent into submission enough that they cannot rise to the count of ten.



Bloodbath Match.

A variation on the First Blood match, in a Bloodbath Match you must make your opponent bleed before going for the pin or submission.



Hellbound Match.

A triple cage is set up around the ring, with weaponry placed in the second cage and the championship title being defended hanging up atop the third.



Modern Warfare Tournament.

An annual pay per view event based on a World Title tournament, where the champion him/herself has to battle it out right from the get go with no advantages. The semifinals and finals culminate at the ppv itself.

CWF pay-per-views have included:

  • WrestleFest (9 August 2009)

  • Redemption (22 September 2009)

  • Frozen Over IV (3 November 2009)

  • Confliction (8 December 2009)

  • Genesis (26 January 2010)

  • Modern Warfare (2 March 2010)

  • Elevation (14 April 2010)

  • Golden Intentions (18 May 2010)

  • Summer Games (15 June 2010)

  • Wrestle Fest II (20 July 2010)

  • Redemption (24 August 2010)

  • ReAwakening (16 November 2010)

  • Frozen Over V (31 December 2010)

  • Confliction 2011 (February 15, 2011)

  • Modern Warfare (April 17, 2011)

  • Elevation (June 15, 2011)

  • Golden Intentions (July 8, 2011)

  • Convergence (June 8, 2012)

  • Reunion (July 27, 2017)

  • WrestleFest III (August 21, 2017)


Latest Roleplays

Random Quotes

"Heavy is the crown for the weak...and I will not lose"

- Freddie Styles

Next Evolution Preview